Because you’re dumb

From Dec. 28, 2011

I’m usually the one who grabs the remote and zips through commercials on recorded shows. Scott is clumsier and way slower with the remote and drives me crazy, and I can’t help saying something. So last night I zip zip zipped and went too far, went back back accidentally back into the last commercial, and I said Sorry, don’t know why I did that, and Scott quietly said Because you’re dumb.

 We looked at each other and busted up laughing so hard, couldn’t watch the show for nearly 5 minutes. Married 18 years and that is the first time he’s ever said anything like that, and it reminded me so much of being kids again when that’s how you always talk to each other, it was priceless.
Leave a Reply

